Resources and Links

~ * ~

Social Services

211Los Angeles: http://www.211.org

L.A. County Dept of Children and Family Services: http://www.dcfs.co.la.ca.us

L.A. County Dept of Mental Health: http://www.dmh.lacounty.gov

National Institute of Mental Health: http://www.nimh.nih.gov/

~ * ~

Infant and Children Services

Zero to Three: http://www.zerotothree.org

First 5 Los Angeles: http://www.first5la.org/

Tuft’s University Child and Family: http://www.cfw.tufts.edu/

Los Angeles Universal Preschool: http://www.laup.net

78 Parent Child Activities:
http://www.lifelearningtoday.com/2007/05/20/78-parent-child-activities-free-download/

~ * ~

Health and Safety

Healthy Families: http://www.healthyfamilies.ca.gov

HealthyChildren.org – Ages & Stages:
http://www.healthychildren.org/English/ages-stages/Pages/default.aspx

CyberBullying:  An Overview for Students, Parents and Teachers – https://online.maryville.edu/blog/what-is-cyberbullying-an-overview-for-students-parents-and-teachers/

Baby-Proofing Your Home – The Definitive Guide:  http://www.improvenet.com/a/baby-proofing-your-home

Kids’ Guide to Home Safety:
http://www.mortgagecalculator.org/helpful-advice/home-safety-for-kids.php

KidsHealth.org – Parents Home Page: http://www.kidshealth.org/parent

Keep Kids Safe from Preventable Injuries:
http://www.safekids.org/safetytips

Home Fire Prevention and Safety Tips:
http://www.usfa.fema.gov/citizens/home_fire_prev/

Fire Safety and Prevention for Kids:
http://www.homeadvisor.com/article.show.Fire-Prevention-Preparedness-and-Recovery.17335.html#kids

Parents Central – From Car Seats to Car Keys – Keeping Kids Safe:
http://www.safecar.gov/parents/index.htm

Distracted Driving Prevention Toolkit – for Parents:
http://www.kanetix.ca/distracted-driving-toolkit#parents

Locate A Neighborhood Pediatrician: http://www.zocdoc.com/pediatricians

Whittier Hospital Medical Center: http://www.whittierhospital.com

Presbyterian Intercommunity Hospital: http://www.whittierpres.com

Whittier Rio Hondo Aids Project: http://www.wrhap.org

~ * ~

Abuse

Whittier Police Dept: http://www.cityofwhittier.org/depts/police/

Prevent Child Abuse America: http://www.preventchildabuse.org

Drug Rehab.com: http://www.drugrehab.com/support/

Rehab Center: http://www.rehabcenter.net/

The Addiction Center: http://www.AddictionCenter.com
http://www.addictioncenter.com/rehabs/california/los-angeles/
http://www.americanaddictioncenters.org/
http://www.projectknow.com/find/california/
http://www.rehabs.com/local/california/

~ * ~

Community Resources

City of Whittier: http://www.cityofwhittier.org

Whittier Public Library: http://www.whittierlibrary.org

Whittier Library: http://www.colapublib.org/libs/swhittier

Boys and Girls Club of Whittier: http://www.bgcw.org

~ * ~

Professional Resources

Board of Behavioral Science (BBS): http://www.bbs.ca.gov/

California Association of Marriage and Family Therapists (CAMFT): http://www.camft.org

National Association of Social Workers (NASW): http://www.socialworkers.org

American Psychological Association (APA): http://www.apa.org

American Art Therapy Association: http://www.arttherapy.org

KEY - Knowledge Empowers You

Advertisements
Published on October 1, 2007 at 4:19 am  Comments Off on Resources and Links